Simply Sassy

Top-H&M
Skirt-Forever 21
Sunnies-Urban Outfitters
Handbag-H&M

This past weekend was perfect for a little catch up sesh with my good friend and co-worker, Ngoc. She is such a gentle soul! hehe. I know you’re reading this.

Anyways, we went to have an early dinner at Ciccio’s Cali which was very delicious, by the way. Since dress code was casual, I wanted to wear something simple but chic. I opted for this all black skirt-and-top combo to keep it simple along with a pair of nude flats. For a splash of color, I wore bright pink lipstick.

All black and then some pink!

All black and then some pink

Really wanted these sleeves to show haha!

Really wanted these sleeves to show haha!

Me and my girl

Me and my girl

I usually don’t like to wear bright colors when it comes to lipstick, going more for nude and subtle colors, but this season I’m really feelin’ it. It gave way to a very refreshing, simple, but chic look. I also love the leather half-sleeves on the top. They give the whole outfit an edge. These sunnies have also been my go-to accessory on almost every outfit because they can be so versatile and trendy!

Enjoying this beautiful weather with great company and great food

Enjoying this beautiful weather with great company and great food

What have you guys been really into this season that you haven’t been before?
Stay Sassy!
Bisous

-SH

So, what do you think?

