When Good Things Happen

Hello lovelies!

I apologize for not posting as often as I usually do this week. But good things have been happening!

This Life-Cleanse has been really kicking ass, and not just physically, but work-wise, college-wise, and mentally, its been very rewarding.

I do not want to reveal too much just yet, not until everything is solidified. But I will definitely keep you posted!

In the meantime, I have been thinking about something; when good things happen, is it because of your determination, luck, or faith? Perhaps it can be a combo of all 3 but I feel kind of strange to give myself so much credit without thinking that something such as luck played a big role in everything. Your feedback would be appreciated.

On another note, I have decided to officially launch sarahalwani.com within the next week! By “Officially launch” I mean telling my friends and family about this. This has been a personal project for me for quite some time and I find it ironic how “personal” to me means sharing this blog with the rest of the world and not the people in my life. I feel a little nervous but also excited!

By sharing this with friends and family, I am also committing myself to writing more and investing more time and energy into sarahalwani.com. This makes me feel equally anxious and happy.

These upcoming weeks will be quite busy as i try to balance work, classes, student organization matters and attempt to have a social life. Usually this will have me feeling overwhelmed but I recently bought a new planner and there’s just something about a new planner that makes me feel super refreshed and ready to take on life. Is that strange?

To combat my stress I also workout on a regular basis, which proves to be very helpful for you physically of course, and mentally.

What do you do to deal with daily stress?

Until next time!

Bisous

-SH

So, what do you think?

