Refresh, Re-evaluate, Reset

Happy Monday friends! ❤

I hope you had an overall successful week last week and are ready to tackle this one!

Sooo…for today's Motivation Monday, I have a challenge for you!
I want you to pick a day out of the week, perhaps a day where you have some time on your hands (a weekend?) and choose that day from here on out to Refresh, Re-evaluate, and go into Reset mode for the upcoming week. Make that day a regular happening in the week.

What do I mean by Refresh, Re-evaluate, Reset?

Refresh: Take the time to do something that will refresh your mind, it can be to read a book you’ve been keeping up with, or to put some effort into one of your hobbies. Doing something you like and something that is personal (and not because you have to) will have you feeling refreshed for sure!

Re-evaulate: Take a look back on the past week, see if you’ve accomplished your objectives/goals that you had previously set out to achieve. Take some time to reflect on what you took away from the previous week and if there was anything you could have done differently. Then, make a set of objectives/goals for next week that you wish to accomplish. Of course, this all does not have to be mechanical. Everyone has their own style in getting things done and planning out their week. This is merely just an “inspirational framework”, if you will.

Reset: After your goals are set, and time for reflection has been made, your mind will automatically go into a “reset mode” for the week. For example, my day is Sunday. I call my Sundays “Reset mode Sunday.” It’s the day where I do some reading, plan out my next week using my planner, finish some last minute assignments, and spend time with my loved ones. At the end of the day, I get this “reset mode” feeling, where I am ready (not dreading) to tackle the upcoming week and make the most out of it.

Yes you do!

Yes you do!

Hope this helps! Let me know if you practice similar methods, I would love to hear it!

Bisous,

-SH

2 comments

  1. Greetings from California! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided
    to check out your site on my iphone during lunch break.
    I enjoy the info you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my phone ..

    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow,
    superb blog!

    Like

So, what do you think?

